add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

I am a complete NOOB can someone help me!!

chiragthebuilder

57 months ago

I don't know much about building a computer. I have just started getting into this. I would really appreciate it if somebody would explain me about the different parts of a computer. Also what are the basics that i need to know about building my very own pc.

Thanks in advance!!

Comments

• 57 months ago
  • 2 points

The basic/essential parts of a PC: 1. Mobo (short for Motherboard) 2. CPU (Central Processing Unit); note: MOST CPU's come with their own Heatsink and stock fan 3. GPU (Graphics Processing Unit); this is your Graphics Card/Video Card 4. PSU (Power Supply Unit) 5. RAM (Random Access Memory) 6. Optical Drive (you need it to install an Operating System) 7. Storage (either SSD or HDD ---- Solid State Drive or Hard Disk Drive 8. Chassis (Computer Case)