add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

First build - Gaming, video/picture editing, complete novice, under $1500

Next23

6 months ago

Located in Eastern Kentucky so not a ton of PC stores. Windows based.

Need everything, keyboard, mouse, monitor, etc., complete novice as far as what to use parts wise.

Would it be better to build 2 different PC?

Son plays Fortnite, Madden, PUBG on XBox, also an athlete and would edit his game film.

Comments

• 6 months ago
  • 1 point

PCPartPicker Part List

Type Item Price
CPU Intel - Core i7-9700K 3.6 GHz 8-Core Processor $399.99 @ Amazon
CPU Cooler ARCTIC - Freezer 34 eSports DUO CPU Cooler $39.99 @ Amazon
Motherboard MSI - Z390-A PRO ATX LGA1151 Motherboard $119.99 @ Amazon
Memory G.Skill - Trident Z RGB 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200 Memory $115.98 @ Newegg
Storage Western Digital - Blue 1 TB 2.5" Solid State Drive $114.99 @ Amazon
Storage Seagate - Barracuda 2 TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive $59.89 @ OutletPC
Video Card Gigabyte - GeForce RTX 2070 8 GB WINDFORCE Video Card $478.99 @ SuperBiiz
Case Phanteks - P300 ATX Mid Tower Case $59.99 @ Amazon
Power Supply Corsair - RMx (2018) 650 W 80+ Gold Certified Fully Modular ATX Power Supply $89.99 @ Amazon
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total $1479.80
Generated by PCPartPicker 2019-05-17 10:34 EDT-0400