add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Vybe stage 4 with overclock

PleaseTeachMe

7 months ago

Hello. I am new to hardware and I just ordered a pc from Maingear, the Vybe stage 4 with overclock option. The specs as listed on the website are:

Intel Core i9 9900K 8-core MSI Z390 A-Pro Epic 240 Super cooler 16GB DDR4 RAM NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 750W PSU 512GB Intel 660p M.2 NVME SSD 2TB Storage HDD

It cost about $2800 before warranty and shipping which ended at $3000. This is a MASSIVE investment for me. I realize now I should have built my own but since I’m stuck with it I would like any opinions on the build and price. Is it good? Did I get ripped off? Whatever opinions you have would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• 6 months ago
  • 1 point

Omg those ********!! This is from Maingear so I will do what I can to get the word out that they are scam artists. As a newbie to the scene I tried to do research, I really did! There are sooo many sites that are the first to pop up in a google search which implies they are popular and trustworthy. I would have happily paid $300 for the ease and certainty of having a pro put it together for me. $1000?!? I am a big boy and accept that it was my mistake but that is so much money. How do hey sleep at night? I don’t subscribe to the idea that if you get screwed it’s your own fault. I did research. It just is that everything I read was a setup to scam me out of my money. If you are not into this stuff you are pretty much f-ed.

[comment deleted]
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 point