add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

First time PC Builder 500$ budget

SamDavid357

14 days ago

This is my first time building a pc and I want a lot of suggestions on what you think is the most bang for my buck. This PC will only be used for gaming so I need really high FPS. I see a lot of budget builds out there but prices are dropping and I want the most up to date build for 500$. I do not care about the aesthetic look, just want something with a good processor and graphics card. I don't really know much but I want it to be up gradable. I will probably be building it in August/September so I will keep you up to date. Also, is it true I do not have to pay for windows when I build my pc? (Lol noob question) Please put your pcpartpicker link in the comments

Comments

• 14 days ago
  • 3 points

I will probably be building it in August/September so I will keep you up to date.

I would come back around then. No point in getting a part list now since prices are going drop and new stuff may be out. It will be a out dated part list by the time August/September rolls around.

Also, is it true I do not have to pay for windows when I build my pc? (Lol noob question)

No. You must pay for it according to the ToS since the ToS requires you to activate it which requires a key which costs money. Enforcement of that is a entirely different topic.

Also please do not fall for the scam of those ~$5-$20 Window keys on Ebay, G2A,whatever grey market site, etc. They aren't legit. Its like paid piracy.

• 14 days ago
  • 1 point