add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Gaming/All Purpose Build - Advice and Suggestions Needed!

ryanthetall
  • 25 months ago

Hello,

Here is my build. As stated in the title, it will be used for light gaming, web browsing, studying, etc. A lot of people have been saying that due to the increase in GPU prices it might be cheaper to purchase a pre-built PC. I have been searching for affordable deals, but I haven't necessarily found this to be true. This is my first build, so I've been learning a lot. In addition to other advice, here are a few questions I have:

I'd like to overclock this build, so I will probably need to get some additional cooling. What type of fans would you recommend me adding? Also, how many? (I'd like to stick to a white/blue theme)

Right now I have a micro ATX motherboard selected, but an ATX case. Would it be easier to work with an ATX motherboard instead? Will the larger motherboard help?

Most of the monitors I have seen here have a 60hz refresh rate, but I've read that that might not be sufficient for gaming. Can you guys lend me some insight on that?

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• 25 months ago
  • 4 points

Seems like a great build! Definitely did a good job selecting parts. I edited the list for a few reasons though.

• You picked out a micro ATX motherboard and I didn't see a point in doing that so I switched it to the ATX version of the AB350 Pro4 ( I use the same exact one).