add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

No one tells you how to protect your gaming pc after you build it!

Curly14
  • 34 months ago

So im a brand new pc builder. Spent lots of time looking meticulously through parts and watching builds planning an spending like 700 dollars on a brand new gaming settup and realized no one has said anything about what to do for virus protection on your brand new toy. Now at first i thought oh hey 100 dollars worth of windows 10 probably just has it installed with it. Then i realized im being way to hopeful and were talking about computer parts there never just gonna give you a virus protection software and if the do its likely not one ill probably want to use. So after you build your gaming settups what is the first thing you guys do to protect your computer. Btw im a noob i really dont even totally understand the vpn part yet either so tell me everything you think pertinent. And btw im planning on running kodi off my new computer just in case that makes any one beef up the protection too right away. Thanks for the help!

Comments

• 34 months ago
  • 2 points

I use this anti-virus Eset NOD32

I use this VPN PIA / Video on how VPN's works BTW using a VPN has a much slower internet speed than not using one.